Article Categories


















Useful Links























Welcome to the main page of The Liberty Nickel.  The Liberty Nickel is also commonly referred to as the "V" nickel, because of the Roman Numeral "V" on the reverse. The "V" nickel was minted from 1883 through 1912 (not counting the 5 pieces made with 1913 dates).  1912 was the only year when nickels were minted in mints other than Philadelphia.  During 1912, Denver and San Fransciso produced Liberty Nickels also.  

Recent Liberty Nickel Articles


 Want to discuss the Liberty Nickel?  Join the coin forum.

Coin News